See What Our Clients are Saying About the Bond & Botes Team of Lawyers!

Brad Botes was worth every cent I paid him. Left with dignity intact.

“From moment I contact his office, I was treated with respect. I had no idea what to expect and was overwhelmed with the compassion and caring. I appreciated the straight forward honesty that he displayed. I appreciated the orderly manner in which everything is done. His experience is evident from the beginning until the end. He knows what he is doing and he does it well. You are literally walked thru a process that could be awkward and embarrassing in a manner that leaves you with the feeling that you still have a bright future ahead of you. He is nothing from honest from beginning to end. His associates are also easy to work with. They answer “stupid questions” without making you feel they are. I can only say good things about this experience. He stands with you throughout the process and tells you what to expect ahead of time. He is the so very thorough and gave me nothing but good advice.”

Posted by Janet, a Chapter 13 client in Birmingham, Alabama

 

The best!

“I highly recommend Bradford Botes if you are in need of an excellent consumer debt attorney. I was being sued by a junk debt buyer. He laid out my options for me and helped me make an informed decision. He kept me informed at each step of the case, which was eventually dropped by the plaintiff without ever going to trial. If you are in this situation, please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Botes.”

Posted by Bobbie, a Lawsuits & Disputes client in Birmingham, Alabama

 

If you are looking for the best!

“Mr. Botes is very knowledgeable and will keep you informed every step of the way. He and his office made the process as easy as possible. He was always prompt at returning phone calls, e-mails and voice mails even when he was out of town.”

Posted by Rene, a Chapter 7 client in Birmingham, Alabama

 

Overall, a good experience (Cynthia Lawson)

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  •    I recommend Cynthia Lawson.
  •    I hired Cynthia 6-12 months ago.
  •    Cynthia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

“It was a very pleasant, easy experience. She responded quickly to any questions and kept me informed throughout the entire thing. It was also a good price.”

Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client

 

Client review on Mary Conner Pool

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  •    I recommend Mary Pool.
  •    I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
  •    Mary handled my Debt Settlement matter.
  •    I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

“After my first consultation-visit with Ms. Pool, I came away with two (2) profound opinions about her, Trust and Integrity. My experience with Ms. Pool during this case has been very positive. Also, she exudes much confidence in her work and knowledge of the Law and this gives me all the security I need. Ms. Pool returns phone calls the very same day… she responds to e-mail the very same day. Ms. Pool has never delegated any correspondence to a Legal Aide or Secretary during my case… she takes a “hands on” responsibility to her client. I got a bundled package with Ms. Pool: got a very good Lawyer and a really nice person.”

Posted by Agnes, a Debt Settlement client

 

Ron Sykstus Restored Order in Our Lives

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  •   I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
  •   I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
  •   Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
  •   I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

“We had devolved into a desperate financial situation facing adverse legal actions that would permanently and irrevocably ruin the remaining course of our lives. Facing that certainty, we sought counsel from several attorneys. In each case we were clinically and impersonally handed a photocopied workbook [in some cases through a pass-through window] and sent on our way to fill it out. We felt like cattle being prepped for the processing plant. That was the case until, after months of searching, I had the good fortune to hear of Bond, Botes and Sykstus. We called and an appointment was granted not only immediately, but cheerfully. We were courteously guided to Ron’s office and greeted with a vigorous handshake and a warm engaging smile. We were instantly put at ease. Ron listened intently and posed thoughtful relevant questions regarding our situation. After listening he then, both personally and professionally, and with questions focusing the issues, reasoned though potential scenarios, weighing the pros and cons of each for us.

I was most surprised how quickly he took ahold of the situation and had intelligent, reasonable solutions to offer. He empathetically assisted us in determining the necessary data collection and input. Our ability to handle the load was quickly determined and we were guided through the process of selecting the most appropriate remedy; and, when chosen, it was initiated immediately. The inevitable multi-year process was a grind, but Ron kept his hand on the helm and maneuvered us through the “storms” along the way, always personally and with a smile and good wish. All culminated in a timely discharge, a full restoration to normalcy and a return for us to the path of life, refreshed and able to resume fully enjoying the wealth of family, the joys of our children and grandchildren as well as the greater purposes that accompany. We were blessed in meeting this man, Ron Sykstus, and are most grateful for his keen intelligence, extraordinary talents and abilities and now; most especially for his continuing friendship. He is a credit to mankind and lends credit and class to the term “Attorney”.”

Posted by Ed and Jan, Decatur, Alabama  Chapter 13 clients

 

Perfect Lawyer on you corner for Credit Repair

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  •   I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
  •   I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
  •   Ronald handled my Credit Repair matter.
  •   I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

“Mr. Sykstus is the type of lawyer you want in your corner when the creditors or other unscrupulous companies are banging on your doors both at work and at home. When I met him for the first time I had several collections agencies harassing me for a bill that I did not owe. For several years, I attempted to resolve this issue by myself, and it was not working. The stress level in my life was definitely an eight or ten on a scale of ten.
He guided me through the whole process by educating me on documenting all of my conversations with the creditors and logically building a strong case. He guided me on writing to the three collection agencies. Building a time line and communicating via certified mail are the foundation for a strong case, according to this great lawyer. And having him on your corner providing the right words makes a solid foundation made of steel, according to me. In my book, he and his team are the dream team.
He was God sent, and he put those companies in the right place. He definitely left me smiling. Each time, I have a problem with unscrupulous companies, I call Ron; he is in my speed dial.”

 Posted by Jose, a Credit Repair client, Huntsville, Alabama

 

A Grateful Security Clearance Client

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  •   I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
  •   I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
  •   Ronald handled my Government matter.
  •   I have previously worked with no lawyers.

“After holding a security clearance in good standing for 16 years, I was in danger of having mine revoked. Without Ron’s help, I would not have my clearance back, and I would not be back on my career path in this terrific job. Ron’s qualifications in this field ensured he was meticulous and precise in preparing my case, and his experience allowed him to provide highly accurate expectations and predictions – from the timeline of events, to the atmosphere and conduct of the hearing itself. He formulated a customized plan based on my situation and background, and executed it flawlessly.

Throughout the process, it was important to Ron to have regular face-to-face meetings, and he kept me updated constantly via phone and email. He also encouraged my input, and was always available if I had a question. Perhaps just as importantly, Ron demonstrated he cared not only about me, but my family as well, and was genuinely interested in our history and well-being. I have no doubts that Ron took a personal interest in my case and worked tirelessly to obtain this positive outcome for me.

He was worth every bit of what I paid him, and has my permission to share my name and phone number with any prospective security clearance client who considers hiring him. I’m convinced I made the right decision in hiring Ron, and that no other attorney could have obtained this outcome. With his help, I’ve received a new start on my old life, and the burden of several years of worry has been lifted.”

 Posted by Phil, a Government security clearance client, Huntsville, Alabama

 

Thank you for a job well done!!

Overall rating: Excellent

Trustworthy: Excellent

Responsive: Excellent

Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  • o   I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
  • o   I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
  • o   Ronald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

“My case was that a financial Judgment had been entered against me by the Court. I phone Mr. Sykstus office to speak with an Attorney for help. Mr. Sykstus spoke with me on phone, asked some questions & suggested I make an appointment. When I arrived at his office, he was warm, friendly, not judging me for the financial disaster I was in. He immediately looked at what papers I brought him and said he’d see what can do. What was most impressive to me was that he never gave a lot of false hope. Instead, he gave me some legal facts in plain English, that I could understand. I was impressed. He never talked down to me or anything. Again, never judgmental.

I made another appointment. Paid the fee he asked, and almost immediately he got the ball rolling. Mr. Sykstus kept me informed in a timely manner. Always returned my phone calls. Kept me informed and updated on all phases of my case. He was very professional but at the same time, very, very kind. Now the good part, my case, he resolved the case with a positive outcome for me & seemed happy that he could help me. It was amazing. To say that he is amazing, is an understatement. If there is a heaven for Attorneys, I know his name is first on roll. Even if my case was not resolved in my favor, I would have this same opinion. Because I know he worked hard to help me out. I know I am a better person for having met Mr. Ron Sykstus. I will recommend him to anyone & everyone who asks. Thank you for allowing me to give this evaluation.”

 Posted by Helen, a Lawsuits & Disputes client, Huntsville, Alabama

 

Madison County is lucky to have a lawyer like Amy Kondrath Tanner

  • o    I recommend Amy Tanner.
  • o    I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
  • o    Amy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

“We met Amy at the lowest point in our lives and she was a glimmer of hope showing us a solution from the mountain that was on our shoulders. We had debt from a failed business which eventually spilled over into our mortgage getting behind. We filed a Chapter 13 three years ago and it helped save our home. The Chapter13 process was thoroughly explained by Amy and felt we could ask her questions at any time.

Amy was knowledgeable, professional, respectful and personable which meant the world to both of us. She was quick at responding to e-mails throughout the filing process and throughout the three years we were making payments to our Trustee. We opted for Chapter13 because we wanted to pay the creditors what we owed and can happily say that we were recently discharged last month. We highly recommend Amy based on our all-around positive experience.”

Posted by a Chapter 13 client

 

A+ Experience

  •    I recommend Amy Tanner.
  •    I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
  •    Amy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
  •    I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

“A Chapter 13 bankruptcy was required in lieu of a divorce. Amy Tanner (Botes and Bonds) was retained to represent my case. The case is currently nearing a close and the bankruptcy term was five years. During those five years, all questions regarding the bankruptcy accounts were address by Amy within hours. The Court and Amy Tanner where nothing but helpful with resolving my catastrophic financial situation. Big thanks to all involved!”

Posted by a Chapter 13 client

 

Review for Mrs. Amy Tanner

  •    I recommend Amy Tanner.
  •    I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
  •    Amy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
  •    I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

“I had an excellent experience with Mrs. Tanner as my attorney representing my bankruptcy case. She was professional, thorough, conscientious and caring. She was attentive to my needs and answered my questions throughout the entire time that my case was active. I truly appreciated her kindness and graciousness. In addition, I referred a family member that was having financial difficulties to her and she represented that person as well. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone.”

 Posted by Anna, a Chapter 13 client

 

Amy Tanner–Just a great lawyer

  •    I recommend Amy Tanner.
  •    I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
  •    Amy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
  •    I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

“I have to say that I truly appreciate Amy Tanner’s professionalism and kindness as she has taken us through this difficult process. We have had some issues to come up after the fact, and each and every time she has made sure that these are resolved in a quick manner. We mostly correspond via e-mail and she always responds right away. I also have to say that I always feel that she is glad to assist us and that our problems are important to her. So thank you Amy! As I said in an e-mail earlier today—You’re great!”

Posted by Sandra, a Chapter 13 client

 Bond Botes & Lawson in Knoxville Review

I had went to several other attorneys’ offices throughout Knoxville. I felt more like a number than a person at those places. From the minute my wife and I sat down with our attorney I knew we were at the right place. This was the hardest decision we have had to make and thankfully we found someone who not only answered our questions, but they also treated us with respect and dignity.

A Google User

Cynthia Lawson – Making the Process Easier

I thought the office staff and Ms. Lawson were very easy to work with. They made a difficult process a little easier.

A Google User

Ron was amazing to work with.

Overall rating:  Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
  • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
  • Ronald handled my Government matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had to get my first security clearance for a new job i started and I knew there were going to be some red flags. I reached out to Ron from the beginning. He was able to walk me through the process from the initial submission of the SF86 all the way through to it being awarded. He was able to assist in the preparation and also with the interview. Ron was great and easy to work with, perhaps the thing I appreciated the most was his seemingly constant availability by email. I don’t think one email went answered for more than a few hours.

Testimonial from Government Worker